RSS Feed

Oilcloth!

Posted on

In January, whilst in Seattle, I visited a little fabric store on Bainbridge Island called Esther’s. I was taken by the beautiful rolls of oilcloth they had on display and bought a few yards of a fig pattern. I finally put the piece on my table just to use as a tablecloth. I’ve enjoyed it so much that I went online and bought a whole selection just to have, figuring I’d find something to do with it. The first thing I made today was a set of reversible placemats for a housewarming gift for a friend. img_0136.jpg I’m so pleased with the way this came out. I think the patterns are really nice (and I didn’t even choose them-they came in a remnant bundle!) and the pink binding is perfect. I was browsing other oilcloth projects on Flickr and it is clear to me what the next one will be–bibs!! I just need to run out and buy some more binding and then I’m set.

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

Leave a Reply

