RSS Feed

Gingham Bias Binding Tape

Posted on

I’m dying to get started on some more oilcloth projects, specifically making placemats out of the oranges on a blue background pattern.  I thought they’d look great trimmed in an orange gingham binding.  I can’t seem to find any patterned binding, though.  Does anyone have a source for this?? I’ve been googling and checked some different sewing supply sites but have come up with zip (except some antique stuff). Please tell me I don’t have to make my own!!

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

7 responses »

  1. there is gingham bias tape on the michael miller website but i haven’t been able to find a place to purchase it yet.

    Reply
  2. old news maybe, but jcaroline creative has teh michael miller bias tape now.
    http://www.jcarolinecreative.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?Screen=CTGY&Category_Code=2543

    Reply
  3. oooh! Thanks for letting me know!

    Reply
  4. The Michael Miller bias tape is also available at http://www.fabricbliss.com – just in case you didn’t find what you needed. And in my opinion – its’ fabulous! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Hey thanks-I wasn’t familiar with fabricbliss, so I guess I have a good new site to check out. And I’d best get on making those funky oilcloth placemats I’ve been meaning to for like a year now.

    Reply
  6. I just found some (February 2009) from a place called DaWanda in the UK. I don’t care what it costs to ship, I’m buying it. I used to buy this stuff all the time when my kids were little (now in their 40’s). I make doll clothes and sell them at craft fairs.

    Reply
  7. We have 1″ gingham binding on our website http:// http://www.DoveOriginalsTrims.com in 8 colors, sold by the yard. Just enter the word gingham in the search box to see everything. Flo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

