RSS Feed

Oilcloth Bib

Posted on

img_0741.jpg img_0739.jpg

I put this together this morning for a friend’s baby. I think it is very cute, despite having had to repeatedly sew over a few areas to make sure I had all the layers enclosed in the binding. I simply traced one of my son’s bibs onto the oilcloth to make a pattern. I think velcro on a bib is easier than tying one one, but I didn’t have any so I just used the binding as ties.

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

One response »

  1. Hey Sarah –
    That’s my bib! Thanks so much for it, and I’m so pleased it gets its own post on Sew Buttons! You are so clever with your projects.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

