RSS Feed

No-Sew Cow Costume

Posted on

img_1376.jpgHappy Halloween! Well, I put off making this and then the baby arrived and I put it off more and ended up spending the first part of this week in the hospital with the baby (she’s fine now, whew!). So, the day before Halloween found me putting this costume together in the hospital. Good thing it was “no-sew”. I got the instructions from Parenting magazine (last year maybe?) and it was indeed very easy to do. However, I think their hat making part is either crazy or my son has an enormous noggin. It ended up being on his head somewhat precariously with elastic. For future wearers I’d recommend doing a tie-under-the-chin sort of arrangement. He got many compliments on it and I think he did look adorable. The ears are a bit large and floppy for a cow, but everyone seemed to know right away what he was, so who cares. I’m delighted with the first ever Halloween costume I made for my child!!

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Happy Halloween! « So what? Sew buttons!

Leave a Reply

