RSS Feed

Christmas Morning Breakfast

Posted on

Nobody loves tradition more than I do, and one of my favorite Christmas traditions is eating sticky buns for breakfast on Christmas morning. My mom always made them when we were growing up and as an adult I took over making them. I can honestly say (corroborated by my brothers) that mine are better than hers! Our recipe (I don’t know where it comes from) calls for brown sugar and nuts for both the topping and the filling. This year I decided to buck tradition (the buns are a big messy process and this year it seems too difficult with the baby) and make something different–a Nutty Apricot Coffeecake.

I got the recipe from Fleischmann’s (the yeast people). I just took it out of the oven and it looks beautiful. img_2551.jpgFor some reason I’ve never made a bread that had any sort of criss img_2553.jpgcrossing or braiding, and it is very easy and looks quite nice. I took a tiny tasteimg_2555.jpg but am going to pop it in the freezer so it is fresh Christmas morning.

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Fresh From the Oven: Yeast Breads « So what? Sew buttons!

Leave a Reply

