RSS Feed

Sweet Easter Treats

Posted on

pretzels.jpgPrimarily because I was tempted by the lovely pastel sprinkles I saw at the Amish market the other day I decided it would be fun to make pretzel rods dipped in chocolate and coated in the sprinkles. That seems like the yummy sort of thing people with kids are always making and it seems exceptionally easy. So I got out the pretzel rods and sprinkles and melted the chocolate and began. How do you keep all the chocolate (and sprinkles) from just dripping right off? I had such a problem with this. And then I thought I would do some all coated with nuts and chocolate chips and that just didn’t work at all. In the end I took the sprinkles that had all fallen off and poured them into the melted chocolate and then sort of gobbed that on to the remaining pretzels. I guess they surprisingly turned out ok and they are festive. Clark had fun “helping”, which means that I believe he ate a bunch of sprinkles and chocolate and I kept saying “don’t stick your hand in the sprinkles!”

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

Leave a Reply

