RSS Feed

My lilacs call me out

Posted on

So my lilacs are blooming today and I am forced to take back the things I said about them earlier. True, they are not a gorgeous lavendar color, however, the scent is incredible and you can smell them from pretty far away. They just perfume the whole yard and when you do walk up to them and stand with your head amongst the branches and inhale, well, that’s just about perfect.

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

2 responses »

  1. I’m so glad these turned out to be so fragrant, even though they probably only did it to make a liar out of you. 😀

    They’re absolutely gorgeous!

    Reply
  2. Wow, I wonder if this technique will work for me? “Hey, pepper plants! I’m blogging about you! These pepper plants SUCK because they keep getting eatten by bugs!” *psst! Are they buying it? They’re supposed to be proving me wrong right now…*

    Seriously though, I’m so glad the lilacs are turning out so lovely! I discovered a purple one in our yard I had no idea was there, but it’s surrounded by deer tick heaven, so I didn’t get close to take a sniff. But I did think of you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

