RSS Feed

9 responses »

  1. Oh my goodness! The coop looks AMAZING! I love the green, too, and I think that’s wonderful that you were able to repurpose a found door. I’m so looking forward to fresh eggs!!

    That cake looks scrumptious — what a good idea for blackberries. I’m also not really crazy about them, and I was so bummed this week at our farm, where we were allegedly going to get a mix of blackberries and raspberries, but they only had the former. If it happens again, I might try your trick! (And I love, love, love that picture of the lemons, zester, and juicer.)

    Reply
  2. I’m glad you like my lemon zest juicer picture! I can’t tell you how happy it makes me to use those things. Is that weird of me?

    Reply
  3. I would be TICKLED to get to use a juicer like that, so I guess if that makes you weird, I’m weird too! 😀

    Reply
  4. I second the “great picture!” sentiment!

    I also really love the color for the coop, which looks awesome! I can’t wait to come up and see the chickens once you have them settled in.

    I love blackberries, but I really only want to eat like 1/4 raw a year. And every year Schnookie picks a zillion pints and then complains about it. Since I’m the only one who eats them, I always feel guilty! Fortunately, between chocolate-blackberry ice cream and blackberry cocktails, I think we’ve found some dishes that everyone will enjoy, not just me. Maybe I’ll have a guilt-free blackberry summer this year!

    Reply
  5. Sarah, Sarah, Sarah – you are just too much. I love it all!

    Reply
  6. Margaret Simpson

    I love your coop. Are you going to get literate chickens?

    Reply
  7. Pingback: ADAM GOPNIK–”The Real Work” (New Yorker, March 17, 2008) « I Just Read About That…

  8. wordsfromthewheelchair

    Just let me know if you want to get rid of any blackberries. I will even pick them. You can always quick freeze them and make jam during the winter. When you were little I can remember on hot August days picking blackberries at the farm. Your grandmother, Aunt Deb, and Phoebe and I would all go out and pick. We would come in with blood running down our arms from all the scratches. They do have wicked thorns.

    Reply
  9. Your coop looks great! I love that color green and the cutout is too cute. Can’t wait to see your chickens. I’m sure it will be an exciting day for all of you, but especially Clark.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

