RSS Feed

A Trip to the Adventure Aquarium

Posted on

I’m going to depart from photos of food, flowers, and bees to share some pictures of fish.  On Saturday we went to the Adventure Aquarium in Camden, New Jersey.  I’d heard great things about it since it opened and we finally decided to take the trip down there (it’s about an hour and 20 minutes away.) What an awesome time we had.  At 3 Clark was thrilled with each thing and at 11 months Tabitha was also thrilled. She stood right next to the glass smiling and pointing and shrieking and laughing.  So, you may recall I got a fancy new camera and this camera has an “aquarium” setting.  I’d be lying if I said I wasnt’ excited to try it out.  So here are some pictures of the fun:

A stripey shark that Clark petted:

A funky picture where it looks like the fish are just floating in the air.

Tabitha intently watching the fish…

and now reaching for them.

A real highlight for all of us (and a surprise-we had no idea this would be here) was the hippo. There was a giant tank to show underwater two hippos.  One hippo was asleep and the other swam around and around through a cloud of brightly colored fish.  We found a little corner at the end where we could be right next to the glass and the hippo would come right up to us.  Just a few inches of glass separating us! It was really incredible to see it so up close (and a little frightening, too!). In this first picture take a look at where the hippo is and where Clark’s head is.

Floating amongst the fishies:

Paul and Clark watching:

Beautiful and eerie sea nettles (jellyfish):

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

2 responses »

  1. WOW – that looks awsome! Looks like you had a great trip!

    Reply
  2. I just love all these pictures! What a wonderful day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

