RSS Feed

4 responses »

  1. I love those purple taters! I bet they were tasty.
    I can’t wait to see your quilt. I think hand tied quilts for babies are so sweet.

    Reply
  2. I love the purple potatoes – so colourful! I cannot wait to see your quilt – maybe you can inspire me to start quilting – I would love that! I can’t help you on the sewing machine matter – I remember that at the beginning I didn’t place the fabric correctly in the feeder-thingy, but my machine is a Pfaff, so I don’t know if that could be similar for you. Love your mom’s dolls! 🙂

    Reply
  3. I also can’t wait to see your quilt! What a great project!

    Those purple potatoes are lovely! We grew some in our garden this year, and a really pretty treatment for them was to cut them into quarter-inch thick rounds, and then roast them (tossed in olive oil with salt and pepper) with green beans. Even Pookie ate the green beans! But the purple and green was so pretty; I’m jealous of your beets/carrots/purple potato dinner. How festive! 😀

    Reply
  4. Pingback: A Quilt for Tabitha « So what? Sew buttons!

Leave a Reply

