RSS Feed

The Bluebird of Happiness

Posted on

005

I’ve mentioned before how happy I am that we have bluebirds living in our yard.  Last year they nested in a tree, this year we’ve put up two bluebird houses, and at least one is occupied.  Bluebird apparently love to have poles to perch upon.  We’ve often seen them on our new garden fence, and they especially love to alight on this tetherball pole.  This picture is taken from the kitchen window (through the glass) and is as close as I can zoom.  We’ve had a lot of rain so this little birdie is quite damp.

006

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

2 responses »

  1. I don’t think I really knew what an actual bluebird looked like until now! We had lots of bluejays in the woods around my parents’ house, but no bluebirds. Your water garden looks awesome!

    Reply
  2. I had never seen bluebirds in person until we moved here (and by the way, “here” is only a half hour from where I grew up and spent most of my life) and they are all over the place in this area. They are just so pretty and charming, I love them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

