RSS Feed

Garden Poetry

Posted on

Last year Paul gave me a wonderful kit for making “garden poetry”–basically a make your own brick with letters to spell out words on them.  It took a whole year, but I finally used it! I can’t wait to make more of these.  I envision bricks with the names of herbs on them to put in the garden as markers.

004

The rain continues…the hostas are hugely uncurling…the peas are climbing like gangbusters.

007

Yesterday I got my craft on with my cousin (inspired by cleaning out and reorganizing the craft cabinet.) We did a little decoupage and it was so enjoyable that I did a little more today.  A simple little oval box to keep treasures in-I imagine a horsie loving girl would like it.  Yesterday’s project was a frame that Clark had me paint pink and purple and then glue a variety of dog and fire engine pictures on. Let’s just say it’s all him and not reflective of my taste!  Kate made a wonderful yellow frame with Tasha Tudor flowers bordering it and her little girl’s name stamped across the top.  A yellow gingham ribbon was its hanger.  I’m telling you it was so charming that you’d gladly plop down money for it in an overpriced boutique! (Alas-picture not available.)

003

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

Leave a Reply

