RSS Feed

The Other Half of the Sewing Project

Posted on

006

As I mentioned, my friend and I were both following the same pattern and learning how to sew a bit together.  She finished her dress today and it adorable.  Her version of the pattern includes a contrasting band along the bottom (which adds enough length to make it a dress.)  She also used her machine to embroider a fancy K on the front yoke, which is just adorable. Good job, both of us!

004

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

Leave a Reply

