RSS Feed

Banana Coconut Muffins

Posted on

004

I think no one ever really minds when their bananas go mushy because it means you get to make banana bread/muffins.   The other dayI had just such a situation and I thought I would add coconut to it.  Rather than go with my usual recipe I looked in this Susnet book which was my grandmother’s.  Check out the coffee pot on the cover!  To my delight there was a Banana Coconut recipe in it, which called for a nice generous amount of toasted coconut in it.  Result–delicious.  And as for the batter, well any batter with crunchy toasted coconut is so yummy I swear I could just eat it by the spoonful.  This was a hit with the kids, too.

003

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

Leave a Reply

