RSS Feed

Happy Father’s Day

Posted on

052

This post is almost a week late, but oh well!  On Father’s Day last weekend we spontaneously decided to go to the New Jersey Adventure Aquarium (know to all as the Camden Aquarium).  It was very crowded, but we had a great time.  Even with my fear of pretty much all things living in the water I still think watching all the sea creatures swim about and do their thing is very beautiful.  I especially like the jellyfish:

062

We have been here once before and both kids loved it each time.

085

When we got home we went for our first whole family bike ride, which was great.  Clark has a new trailer he rides in behind my bike, while Tabitha sits on a seat on Paul’s bike. After the exhausting bike ride we let all the chickens out. The little ones loved it just as much as the big hens, though they were a little more timid. They definitely stuck close together.  So it has taken about 6 weeks, but finally the little ones will go out into the coop with the big ones.  They’ll never be best friends, but at least they seem able to coexist now.

155Happy Father’s Day to a terrific dad!

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

One response »

  1. Hey, Mrs Hen is visible here!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

