RSS Feed

For Tabitha from Grandma

Posted on

018

A wonderful surprise yesterday-my mother made a quilt for Tabitha! I knew she was working on one, but had kind of forgotten about it and I had no idea what fabrics or pattern or anything.  It’s absolutely beautiful and just perfect for her-from the kitty cat fabric to the appliques.  I’m quite impressed with the appliques and embroidery and it’s an awfully neat way to jazz up the backing. I also love the choice of bright complementary fabrics.

Front:

009

Back:

001

Close up of frog:

020

Close up of nine-patch:

014

Front/Back:

019

Chicken:

004

002

And the kitty with button eyes:

003

(I don’t know why these pictures are weird and sideways but I can’t fix it right this minute.)

Thank you Mom!

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

3 responses »

  1. How gorgeous! Truly, a treasure.

    Reply
  2. It’s sooooooo darling! Also, I really love that first picture of Paul and Tabitha!

    Reply
  3. how nice! I love the idea of having a quilt made by grandma. I remember the one you had on the Vineyard that your mom made for you – didn’t it have fabric from your christening gown in it? My double Irish Chain (Queen size, no less) has been untouched for months! 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

