RSS Feed

Tote Bag!

Posted on

IMG_5548

I just finished my latest project and had to immediately take pictures and post about it.  This is a tote bag that my friend Jen and I made together (that is, she also made it and we did the steps together, coincidentally we also used the same fabric.)  This turned out to be fairly simple. Probably the most time consuming part was ironing on all the fusible interfacing.  Basically you make one simple bag, sew on the straps, make another bag for the lining, stitch it together, and turn it inside out.  To provide a little extra structure there is a fabric covered piece of cardboard placed at the bottom.

IMG_5549

IMG_5550

IMG_5556

IMG_5558

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

7 responses »

  1. The bag or me? 🙂

    Reply
  2. I love it! What pattern did you use? It sounds so doable.

    Reply
  3. Thanks Anne! It’s Simplicity 4625. Two designs came in the pattern.

    Reply
  4. Oooh! The bag is so sassy, and you look so foxy modeling it!

    Reply
  5. Both the bag and the pose are fierce!

    Reply
  6. well you know, we did watch ANTM last night and thanks to Tyra I realized that even though I am only 5’4″, I can still be foxy and fierce, so I struck a pose and smiled with my eyes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

