RSS Feed

Circus Baby Quilt for Michael

Posted on

001

Today I visited my friend and her new baby, Michael, which meant that last night I finally finished off this quilt.  I had made proper bias binding out of one of the fabrics on Sunday, but didn’t get around to putting on until last night.  I’m very pleased with how it looks overall.  There are definitely some flaws, but it is soft, I think the fabrics are really appealing, I love the backing, and I just think it’s quite cute for a baby blanket.  This is pretty much the same style quilt as I made for Tabitha, except hers was made with a charm pack of precut squares.  These squares I cut myself and I am frankly surprised and thrilled they came out even!

002

006

Congratulations, Denise and Bill!

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

3 responses »

  1. This looks so fantastic! I adore the fabric and color choices, and how you laid the fabrics all out. Michael is one lucky little boy!

    Reply
  2. It looks fabulous! I really love the diagonals on the back mirroring the ones of the front!

    Reply
  3. It came out great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

