RSS Feed

Fruit Tart Apron (Again!)

Posted on

003

This pattern was the first one I made from A is for Apron. I wear it quite a bit and really like it.  Back when I bought the fabric for mine I also bought fabric to make another one of it.  I decided to make it for my sister-in-law’s birthday…which is in July.  Yes, I’ve been meaning to do this since early summer. At this point I will be presenting it to her on Thanksgiving.  I think she’ll like it–the fabric really made me think of her and I like the sparky bright green bias tape I made for it.

004

There is an imperfection (the pleats are not the same direction!!), but overall I really like this. (Hey, I just put in the link to the post from when I first made the fruit tart apron.  My hair has grown so much since June!)

005

 

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

2 responses »

  1. Wow, three posts in one day?! You’re such an awesome seamstress! I think I like the Thanksgiving dress the best, but everything looks so great!

    Reply
  2. Thank you! I know I should have spaced them out but I couldn’t wait. It was maddening that I’d finished things and not caught up to writing about them! Fair enough, it all happened within the past 5 days.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

