RSS Feed

Decking those halls

Posted on

I’ve been remiss in writing here, but not remiss in my Christmas preparations.  The house has been decorated inside and out, the tree has been gotten and decorated, and new cookies are made almost every day. And, of course, music, music, music!   I love pulling out decorations I haven’t seen in almost a year.  Each one is a happy “OH! Remember this!”  I’m working on a few new things this year-some felt trees, and maybe another photo wreath.  I actually don’t have a ton of photos, but will once projects are finished and surely once we have our Christmas party (because then I’ll take pictures of all my cookies.) For now, here are chocolate mosaics:

We had our first snow, which was beautiful and even though there was really not very much, it ended up being loads of fun. The kids sledded down our tiny hill (each time Clark yelled “Heeeeeeeeeeeeelp” as he wooshed into the brush.) The chickens were surprisingly fussy about it and wouldn’t come out of their coop.

Speaking of chickens, we bid an adieu to Pecky, who got taken by a hawk (presumably) last week. This brings us to 8 hens (only 7 of whom are laying at the moment.)

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

2 responses »

  1. I love the pictures of the kids in the snow! And that one of Tabitha decorating the tree is especially darling!

    Reply
  2. THank you! Don’t the kids look nice in their thin cotton pajamas out in the snow?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

