RSS Feed

Biscotti

Posted on

“Your crusts are delicious.” (Paul)  I’ve often made this biscotti recipe from a Williams-Sonoma Cookies & Biscotti cookbook I’ve had for years. It is for Almond, Lemon, and Anise, but I’ve never made it with anise before.  This time I did have anise extract which I used, but was sadly out of vanilla (I substituted almond extract.) I was a bit disappointed in how you couldn’t taste the anise-I think I was too hesitant to pour in very much.  I rarely make biscotti, but when I do I love it.  This makes a perfect crunchy cookie-just right for dunking in tea. And it’s easy, too, so I should definitely make it more often.

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

Leave a Reply

