RSS Feed

Easy Peasy

Posted on

Blossoms on the pea vines already!

And they are doing great making their way up the strings:

The peonies are really looking fantastic.  I’m a little worried that after they bloom they will all droop over-we didn’t get supports around them before they grew tall.

This afternoon we met our friends at a park and had a wonderful very old fashioned childhood type time.  The kids all played in a brook and we ended up at a beautiful secluded area where the kids stripped off their clothes and played in the water.  The water was beautiful and clear and not too deep and next time we go back I’m wearing a bathing suit so I can swim a little too. We were all excited when we met this little guy (this is the same place we saw the swimming snake and I much preferred this creature):

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

One response »

  1. Your peas are looking great! Mine aren’t quite ready to blossom yet but they’re growing like crazy. The picture of the crayfish (crawdad) reminds me so much of when I was a kid! We had them in the creek (crick as some called it) that runs through the woods where my parents live. We used to catch them, along with frogs, but we always just ended up letting them go again – what else would we do with them? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

