RSS Feed

I Heart Peonies

Posted on

I just love our peony bushes and this year they seem like they might be even more spectacular-bigger! bushier! more blossoms! Of course, maybe I just don’t remember last year very well. And even though a peony looks the same from year to year, I just can’t resist taking ever more pictures of them. I love the round buds.

The way they start to open up.

And then, when they are fully open, how lush and practically vulgar they are.

I also think we have some exceptional colors in ours. I am looking forward to planting a “raspberry sundae” peony in the fall.  It is a pale pink one.

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

Leave a Reply

