RSS Feed

Apple Picking!

Posted on


Is there any better photo op than apple picking? Or really, October in general? I think not. The bright orange pumpkins, the bright red apples, the bright blue skies, plus it happens to be a very flattering background to my kids.  Paul and Clark had the holiday off so this afternoon we went apple picking and had a wonderful, wonderful time.  And I took a ton of pictures and am going to share them here. First, the apple picking.  We got 29lbs of Jonagold, Granny Delicious, and something else (the rows were marked only at the very end and the rows were very long, so we really had no idea where we were.)

Then we visited the cider mill they have there and saw the apples having their juice separated from the skin, peels, etc.  The juice went into jugs, the disgusting leftover composty stuff out a chute and eventually into a truck. (And their cider is delicious.)

Pumpkins and gourds are so great looking.

Before I go, a plea to please cast your opinion in the poll I did in yesterday’s post. Thank you!

And, to end,  a couple more lovely photo setting pictures. Would you believe Clark took this first one?

Happy Autumn to you!

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

4 responses »

  1. What a wonderful day, and what wonderful pictures! Clark definitely has a great eye, too. Photography must run in the family! I’ve already told you what I think of the portraits of the kids (I don’t want to sound creepily enthusiastic or anything :P), so I’ll just add here that I really love the one of Paul centered in that amazing orchard vista, and the one with the expanse of pumpkins.

    Reply
    • Bring on the creepy enthusiasm! By the way, Clark took at least 6 pictures of the three of us that cut off Paul’s and my heads completely. I love pictures of pumpkins solo, but seeing them en masse is so lovely, isn’t it?

      Reply
  2. Clark took at least 6 pictures of the three of us that cut off Paul’s and my heads completely

    Don’t disabuse me of my belief that Clark is a natural! I was all ready to hire him to do my wedding photos (um, just disregard that there is no wedding).

    Reply
  3. Hee hee, love the photo of Paul amidst the leaves… 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

