RSS Feed

The Cornish Hen

Posted on

So I have no idea if I’ll sell any, much less many, aprons, but I feel like I can’t show up at the craft fair without business cards. Thus, the need for a name. And logo. And blog address specific to it. This morning I (crazy alert) sewed a tiny apron and put it on a chicken and took her picture! It will be the perfect verso to my business card.

Meanwhile the gnome apron is shaping up beautifully. Also meanwhile, we got four new hens last night-beautiful Black Australorps. And even better meanwhile…today is Tabby’s birthday! She will get her own post, for sure, but for now a very happy birthday to her as I remember this day three years ago-a gorgeous sunny October morning very excited that our baby was on its way!

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

4 responses »

  1. All I can say is OMG!!! LOVE the photo, & can’t wait to give Tabby a big birthday hug!!!

    Reply
  2. You SO rock! I love that you made an apron for a hen. I’d love to hear if you find any good deals on business cards – I’ve been meaning to get some for AnneArchy.

    Reply
    • Thank you! I was going to order cards from Moo, but at about $20 for 50 I thought I should shop around a little bit. I got 100 cards from Zazzle for $16 + $4 shipping.

      Reply
  3. slipsofthetongue

    I just bought that same fabric for a dress for me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

