RSS Feed

Welcome, Carly

Posted on

(and by now, happy 4 months)

Joanna and I have been friends since were nine. Nine! Her oldest daughter is now the age we were when we met. Which is just crazy. And makes us old. Now she has a new little one, born this summer.  Although this quilt did not get finished until last week I selected the fabrics for it way back in the spring.  I decided to go for a full on girly pink palette.  And I also decided to make it in flannel.  I have to say I’m really thrilled with how it turned out-soft and pink, with a pattern I love.  Ever since seeing a zigzag quilt at Cluck Cluck Sew I’ve wanted to do one.

I really like the binding, too.  I think the hot pink polka dots set off the whole thing very well.

And for the reverse I made an applique that is the same bug shape as in the fabric with the little pastel bug on it.

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

4 responses »

  1. How sweet! I had a pink blanket when I was a kid which became my favorite ‘lovey’ for years. I adore the little pastel bug you made here!

    Reply
  2. Love the bug applique & her name… did you hand sew it? Beautiful!!!

    Reply
  3. That’s really gorgeous – I love making flannel quilts. I’ll have to look up that pattern!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

