RSS Feed

Finished in the Nick of Time!

Posted on

It’s Christmas Eve afternoon and I’ve just finished the needlebook I made for my mother for Christmas.  I don’t know if I’ve ever been so pleased with something I made before. I just love this. Thanks to Liz and Eleanor for the gorgeous wool felt-amazing to sew on. I’m pleased I went ahead with this project and did “doodle embroidery”-no stress of pattern transfer and I played with colors and stitches and just made what I wanted. I chose to sew down half a page on the inside to cover knots and such on the back of the cover.

Merry Christmas to one and all!!

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

3 responses »

  1. Oh, it’s lovely! One of my personal goals for 2011 is to teach myself more about embroidery. I think a needlebook would be a great practice project – thanks for the inspiration!

    Reply
    • Thank you! I enjoyed doing it so much that I started making one for myself this afternoon. So far I’ve got a tree and many many green leaves on it.

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Merry Christmas! | So what? Sew buttons!

Leave a Reply

