RSS Feed

Update: Family Fun

Posted on

 

So here are some highlights of what we’ve been up to:

Row 1: spent a lovely late afternoon at Sandy Hook, frolicked in the water, Paul held a horseshoe crab; Paul and I went to my youngest cousin’s wedding and had a wonderful time with all my cousins

Row 2: Tabby finished her first year of preschool. She had a great year in her class of just five little girls; we went to Shadfest in Lambertville with friends; we celebrated Paul’s birthday and Mother’s Day at a lovely lunch out in Lambertville with my mother

Row 3: rescued a box turtle from the road; had a flurry of pony ride events; and most miraculous of all….after almost six months quite suddenly Sweetie decided we weren’t out to kill her and became a cuddly friendly cat who loves being pet by us!!

Row 4: the kids received certificates for completing their first year of gymnastics (they are actually going to keep it up over the summer), which they both loved and are doing great at; as you can see at home they practice; serious work began on the treehouse

Row 5: our latest addition to the backyard wonderland–a tire swing! great fun and we also shifted the swing set. It feels like our yard is updated.

No pictures of this, but Clark is wrapping up his kindergarten year of school.  For the most part he’s enjoyed it very much, made a few friends, liked his teacher, and done well.  He’s very excited because this afternoon is the big science show in his classroom, which is their end of year program.  A field trip, a field day, a few half days, and he’ll be done!

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

3 responses »

  1. I like your new Who Am I, also the new pictures at the beginning are very nice.

    Reply
    • I’ve been trying to get rid of the Who Am I-it seems to be part of the theme, and it has taken it from my book blog. I keep trying to fix it and it won’t let me!! Glad you like the update.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

