RSS Feed

Another First Day of School!

Posted on

Tabby's 1st Day of School
Tabby began her school year today. She will now be attending preschool three mornings a week. She was thrilled to see her teachers again and very excited to be there.
Tabby's 1st Day of School
And what did that mean for me? Well, today was an awfully big, much anticipated day for me too. This is the first time that Tabby and Clark have overlapping school days and so on those mornings she has school I will be all by myself! I mentioned that I would not be emailing or Facebooking during that time, lest it get frittered away. I did make a brief exception, but mostly I was very happy to do exactly what I’d planned on: sewing. And even better, I listened to this weekend’s Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me!
I was working on my Back To School Harvest quilt. I finished making sure my strips were approximately the same length and then began arranging the strips. I’m very pleased with the layout, and also with the last minute addition of just three pieces of a beautiful green. To me they represent the green leaves that you still see in the fall (you know, if we’re going to be all symbolic.) I sewed about 1/3 of the rows together and am looking forward to doing the rest tomorrow.
Sweetie was my lovely helper throughout.
i'm helping

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

One response »

  1. Pam Spencer Holley

    Tabby looks so grown up with her hair pulled back. And I’m so glad you had time to yourself and that you did what you wanted to do. Your quilt will be lovely. Clark looks excited about school. We had a huge cicada on our walk and I thought about sending it to him, but when I tried to pick it up, it moved…not dead…yet. So maybe I won’t send it to Clark.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

