RSS Feed

Christmas Prep

Posted on

We’re in the swing of Christmas now with pretty much all of our holiday social events crammed into this one weekend, two of them involve cookies. Today I’m off to a cookie exchange, for which I made Orange Date Nut cookies.  I like the way they are striped and since you slice them and bake them they are super easy. Good for making a large quantity.

The tree has been obtained and put up and just now decorated. Decorating the tree is one of my favorite Christmas decorations.  Paul and I buy ornaments as souvenirs when we travel so every year it’s a lot of fun to pull out what we got that year and remember how and where we got it. And of course I love to see old favorites.

Ice skate ornament

Vintage ornaments

Paul's creation
 

Progress on the dress is going great-fits perfectly and all I have to do is a little handstitching around the neckline and hem it. The dress will deserve it’s own post!

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

2 responses »

  1. Lovely! Your tree is coming along nicely and I love that skate. We’re getting our tree tomorrow, so this is getting me in the mood for decorating!

    Reply
    • Thanks Carol! My husband and I bought the skate our first Christmas together because the winter we met and started dating we learned how to ice skate together. We don’t get to do it very often, but we still love to skate together.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

