RSS Feed

Happy Anniversary (to me and Paul)!

Posted on

Well, this would have been a little bit more relevant had I posted this on the actual day, which was Tuesday. But you know how things go.  Anyway, here we are a blushing bride and groom on a beautiful wintry January afternoon 8 years ago.

We have a tradition of celebrating our anniversary with the “traditional” gifts for each year. This year is “pottery”.  Last Saturday I surprised Paul by taking him to Art Attack, our favorite local paint your own pottery place. We’ve been a number of times with the kids, but I thought it would be fun for us to have time to ourselves so Paul could really enjoying painting.  I can’t wait to get back the things we made. Here we are having a nice time:

And then went out for dinner at the Melting Pot and had a wonderful time remembering having fondue together in Brussels.  Happy 8th anniversary, Paul!

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

One response »

  1. Happy Anniversary! You two are just so cute, and you seem to be getting cuter every year. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

