RSS Feed

Hello, Spring!

Posted on

I was all set to post some pictures of all the daffodil and tulip bulbs that are poking their way up and say how I was sort of begrudgingly accepting that spring is on its way (I feel totally shafted out of a decent winter), and then I saw this:

And you know, no matter how begrudging I had been feeling, when I saw the first blooming outdoor flower of the year my heart lifted with a little bit of joy and spring excitement and it was not begrudging at all 🙂

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

One response »

  1. Lovely! I have seen a few green bits poking through the leaf mulch in the front garden but I haven’t inspected them closely yet. I should get out there and take a look!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

