RSS Feed

Simple Sundress

Posted on

A Pink Summer Dress
After an assessment of my fabrics and patterns I realized I’ve got so many things that I want to make and things I meant to make and I need to get making. I wanted to photograph each of the fabrics and make a new page here of “To Do”, but then I acknowledged that instead of taking the time to do that I should use the time to actually make something.
A Pink Summer Dress
This was a pink seersuckery (in terms of crinkles) fabric that I knew I’d make a dress for Tabby out of. I used a pattern that I had once used for making a top and shorts, but did the dress version of it. I love the pleating across the neckline.

I used white rickrack to trim the bottom.
A Pink Summer Dress
It’s a very lightweight dress, good for the hottest days of summer.
A Pink Summer Dress

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

One response »

  1. Oh, how adorable!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

