RSS Feed

Summer Purse

Posted on

A friend admired the little clutch I made for myself and requested one. She likes bright colors and patterns, too, so I used this vibrant pink fabric. I cut it just so, so that it would line up in a cool way on the front and have a sort of medallion design centered on the back.
Another Clutch purse
The inside is just like mine, with a small pocket.
Inside view

I think I may have forgotten to write about another sewing gift-another artist’s roll.
Another Pencil Roll
I did applique initials on the outside.

I love these little roll up things. You could make them for all sorts of things other than art supplies–knitting, makeup brushes, umm….what else?

This past week has had a lot of gardening and special events (dress rehearsal, the circus, recital, tasks), so I haven’t been sewing  down my to-do list.  Time to get on it-especially since I have a dress to make for myself.

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

3 responses »

  1. That clutch is awesome! You did a masterful job with the fabric and pairing it with the rick-rack in such a clever way. Awesome@

    Reply

Leave a Reply

