RSS Feed

Beach Day!

Posted on

Yesterday Paul took a vacation day and we headed down to the beach.  We went to our old favorite-Ocean Grove.  I can’t get over how warm the ocean is-refreshing, but not so cold as to prevent going right in.  And the waves were perfect.  Tabby still prefers to only go in up to her knees and let the water come to her, but Clark will go out with us now and jump over waves and he also enjoyed using his boogie board very much. I wish so much I had a picture of Clark and Paul both on their boards riding a wave in at the same time, big smiles on their faces, but that’s what a memory is for, right?

IMG_9943
IMG_9977

With much trepidation I brought my new zoom lens with me (and then was completely anxious the two times I switched the lens for fear of a grain of sand getting into the camera workings) and got some especially nice seagull shots:
IMG_9999
What? This isn't too big for me!

The past two years I’ve taken pictures of the kids on the rocks and this year I made them pose up there again.

Clark & Tabby

We capped off our day with dinner at Nagle’s-the charming been there forever former apothecary, now cafe and ice cream place.  I love how the tables all have old Ocean Grove newspaper pages on them. I love reading the old ads, especially the ones offering cottages for rent for $100 for the whole season.
Finishing with dinner at our favorite famous spot.

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

