RSS Feed

First Day of School–for Tabitha!

Posted on

Our beautiful soon to be 5 year old

Today was Tabby’s first day of her last year of preschool.  It’s been a daily countdown for the past several days because she was really excited and couldn’t wait to go back. She loves her preschool and is extremely friendly and outgoing. Hugs all around for friends and teachers! See how happy she is?
Pretty psyched to be at school

She had a wonderful morning and can’t wait to go back tomorrow. Her teacher has promised that there will be “fun homework”, which she is especially excited about. Now, you may recall that Tabby in preschool means that I get precious hours to myself! I have greedy lists of all the things I want to do-walk the dog, sew, exercise, can, write, clean, and on and on. She’s only there for 2 1/2 hours, so it’s really not very much time at all. My plan this fall is to spend most of that time sewing in preparation for a craft show my mom and I will be at in November.

Tabby didn’t get ninja cookies, but she did get pizza for lunch. I also made an amazing vegetable dish for dinner (again, this is not a treat for her, but I loved it). I heated the oven to 425. Chopped up half a head of cauliflower and a few carrots. Tossed with olive oil, s&p, cumin, and honey. Then roasted it and got a good dark golden color on the cut sides of the cauliflower and finally added in a handful of golden raisins.
I may never eat cauliflower any other way again
We capped off the day with an after dinner bike ride, which was lovely. Oh, and you might be wondering, didn’t I sew her a dress for her first day? Yes and no. I did make her a new dress, but she is wearing it tomorrow. If I get crafty tonight it might even have a matching hair accessory.

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

Leave a Reply

