RSS Feed

A New Dress for School

Posted on

She loves her new dress
Of course I had to make a new dress for school for Tabby! My mom bought this pattern in the spring and made up a dress for her in the cutest summery fabrics.  I bought the fabric at the same time, but decided to wait until now to make since she had plenty of summer clothes. I love the way the black and yellow and white look together. I did have some trouble attaching one of the pieces due to forgetting to switch my stitch length, but it is overall very cute and she loves it and couldn’t wait to wear it. It has a very good twirl factor.
It has a good twirl factor
I also couldn’t resist making a barrette for her with a rosette made out of the fabric.
I couldn't resist a matching hair accessory

IMG_0952

I’ve not made sleeves like this before, or an elasticized neckline, but I think they came out very well.

 

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Owl Dress for Tabby « So what? Sew buttons!

Leave a Reply

