RSS Feed

More Christmas Merriment

Posted on

Don’t you just love making special things at Christmas? I made some labels for the marmalade and they look very nice.  My friend Eleanor is a graphic designing whiz at her canning labels and I can definitely see how much fun it would be to make fancy ones. Since I was in a time crunch I just went with a standard image and added my text.
Labeled Marmalade
I also finished up a couple more felt ornaments.
More Felt Ornaments
Check out the package of needles I found:
For my hand stitching
60 cents for 48 assorted needles! The helpful guide on the back actually was quite useful. What a vintage treasure from my stash-I’ll never need to buy needles (this is not the only package.) I did a blanket stitch around this one and think it came out really nicely, especially with the scalloped felt loop.
More Felt Ornaments
One more batch of cookies-this time thumbprint.  They are delicious. Nut and fruit/jam cookies are my favorite kinds of Christmas cookies and since these are a bit of a pain to make that makes them just right for once a year. Tabby helped me make the entire batch and actually was really good at it.  She definitely enjoys baking and cooking.
And yet one more batch of cookies
So that’s Christmas gifts, crafting, and baking. But what about that other crucial element of the season-music? I direct you to our past posts about Christmas music. Here’s mine from last year about my favorite music, and here’s Paul’s about the worst Christmas music and then the best Christmas music. Not sure there is anything to be updated except for 3 new additions: the new album Holidays Rule, which is great and has songs by The Shins and Paul McCartney, the She & Him Christmas album which I received last year and is lovely, and… I seriously just downloaded the soundtrack to a Phineas & Ferb Christmas special because we though it was a hoot and I needed more songs for the playlist for Clark’s classroom party. Have a listen and enjoy Dr. Doofenshmirtz’s song. He really doesn’t hate Christmas!

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

5 responses »

  1. Ehhh, I’m ambivalent about it.

    Reply
  2. Have a wonderful holiday Sarah!

    Reply
  3. I certainly like your labels. It motivates me do mine differently than I have in the past.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

