RSS Feed

Many Thanks, Now Hit the Beach

Posted on

Coral Reef Beach Bag
I like to make something nice for the kids’ teachers at the end of the year. Clark had a really super second grade teacher this year and he really liked her. We decided that I would make her a beach bag, like the ones I made a couple months ago. Clark chose the fabric himself and he picked this huge coral reef print. He said he knew she’d like it because she had talked about going snorkeling with her boyfriend. I thought that was a thoughtful fabric selection!
So, it’s the same big shape as before with the straps on the outside. The inside has a loop with a metal ring and then I made a small bag to clip to it, and personalized it with her initial.
Coral Reef Beach Bag
Coral Reef Beach Bag
Coral Reef Beach Bag

I hope she likes it!

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

6 responses »

  1. Awww, when I first looked at this I thought, “I’m going to have to praise this fabric choice, because I LOVE it!” and then I read the story behind it. Excellent work, Clark! What a thoughtful lad he is. 😀

    This is a really cute gift.

    Reply
  2. That is one of the most thoughtful teacher gifts I’ve ever seen! She will love it! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Beautiful bag Sarah and that fabric! what a great choice! well done Clark!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

