RSS Feed

2 responses »

  1. Lemon cucumbers are incredibly prolific. They do not have a pronounced cucumber flavor, but I love growing them on a trellis. I canned bread-and-butter pickles with mine a couple of years ago just to get rid of them – my FIL says they are the best he ever ate (of course he says that about just about everything I make – he’s a wonderful man like that. 🙂 )

    Reply
    • Perhaps I’ll need to try growing them next year. I don’t like pickles, so I backed off on planting cucumbers as there are only so many cucumber salads I can eat each week.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

