RSS Feed

Back to School!

Posted on

A big day for us-not just the first day of school, but Tabby’s first day of kindergarten (and suddenly I realize–I started this blog when I was expecting her and now look-I’m writing about her being a big girl going off to real school!!!). We woke early and excited.  Clark had a specially requested breakfast, put on his special t-shirt, and was all ready.
Third Grade!
After he left Tabby and I had the whole morning to get through. We filled it up with a bath and lots of time on her hair, a special tv show, playing with Louise, and apparently a lot of nervous energy on my part as I did laundry, cleaned the stove, and vacuumed the car. (not normal events for me!) Finally the big moment arrived and she gleefully boarded the bus.
Kindergarten!
Then a whole afternoon stretched ahead! My friend and I had long planned a nice lunch out for ourselves on this day so we did just that. But we also rescued some baby bunnies, and planned out our first Girl Scout meeting.  Then I made a special afterschool snack and waited for their return.
1st day of school afterschool snack
Such big smiles coming off the bus! Both report they had great days and predict they will have wonderful years.
A successful first day
Tabby announced, “I think I was the best in class!” At exactly what, one wonders??

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

One response »

  1. Tabby was the best in the class at being awesome, right?

    Congratulations on everyone getting off into the school year — and on your first day of R&R. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

