RSS Feed

Snow Day!

Posted on

Snow! Fluffy white beautiful snow!
Snow Day!

And apparently snow that is making the roads a terrible mess.  It’s a snow day for us (except poor Paul, who had to go to work.) My friend Joanna has a fun tradition with her kids-they get to have ice cream for breakfast on the first snow day of the school year. I let the kids do that today and they loved it.
Snow Day!
After ice cream we put our gear on over our pajamas and headed outside to throw snowballs and try to tube a little.
Snow Day!

Snow Day!
You know who loves the snow the best? Pippin!
Snow Day!
I am looking forward to a cozy day at home by the fire, filled with watching Christmas movies and working on handmade Christmas gifts. And I ordered our Christmas cards finally, so that’s done. I like to try to get a wintery/Christmas picture and although today might have been a good opportunity I’m going with some pics from the other day.  I did some stitching last night and made a list of all I have to make. As with every year-I should have started earlier! This nice decoration will be for Tabby’s Sunday School teacher
Stitching
And these will be cut into little gift tag/ornaments (I’m going to draw the angel’s face on)
StitchingIf you’re local hope you’re enjoying the snow today and if you had to trek in to work, drive carefully!

 

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

One response »

  1. That looks seriously cold, but lots of fun! Here, temperatures will be in the mid 90s F today, and guess what, I don’t get to spend the day inside in the air conditioning. No, the Husband and I are laying paving beside the patio to increase the entertaining area…. I think your home made Christmas decorations are lovely. All my cards are sent (so many friends and family overseas) but they were just ordinary ones, not made by hand…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

