RSS Feed

It’s the Great Pumpkin!

Posted on

This weekend we did my favorite fall activity-visited the pumpkin patch. Apple picking is fun and scenic, but the pumpkin outing has become an absolute tradition for us. Mostly because it’s the only “annual photo” we do. Ever since Clark was 3 months old we’ve taken his (and subsequently Tabby’s) picture in front of the “How Tall this Fall?” sign at Norz Farms. (Yes, this sign is at other farms too! I guess there’s a big supplier of all the farm cutouts and signs.) My how they’ve grown:

mosaic howtall clark

 

mosaic howtall tabby

And every year I remind us all of the year we visited and Tabby was just one week away from being born.
2014-10-27 13.21.52
And now, here we are:2014-10-25 17.11.48

It was a nice time of day to go-late afternoon and the sunshine was made the pumpkins such a bright orange. We had a good time picking out what we wanted. Clark went for a huge pumpkin, while I went for a small interestingly shaped one that I thought would make a good head.
Take a bite out of...

Father Daughter Pumpkins

Family Portrait in the Field (with camera perched atop two stacked pumpkins)
Afterwards we ate popcorn and carved our pumpkins, lit the resultant jack-o-lanterns, and then watched It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown. It was pretty picture perfect. (And more than made up for the meh apple picking outing.)
2014-10-25 19.17.43

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

Leave a Reply

