RSS Feed

It’s Summer!

Posted on

Hooray! Summer is finally here! I am so excited to be able to get back to writing here, reading, and I’m especially looking forward to sewing. We’ve only had 4 days of summer vacation so far, and most of that has been spent tidying up the house so that we can then do those nice relaxing things. Here we all were on the last day of school:
Last Day of School!
Last Day of School!
Last Day of School!
Yes, all of us! Because it was my last day too. I will be working a few days over the summer, but I will mostly be enjoying myself. Willow is already happy to have a return to morning walks and me around. I’m very happy to have my first half a year under my belt, and that I have my job to return to in September. Going back to work, and in a school, was definitely the right decision for me, but I’d be a big liar if I didn’t say I wasn’t super happy on the last day of school. It was a lot of fun being caught up in the end of the year stuff: a talent show to watch, a family picnic to attend, a teacher-student kickball game to play in, a field day to watch. It was a lot of very merry stuff going on. And people asked me to sign their yearbooks! It was a big deal end of year for Clark because next year he starts…middle school! Gasp! I can’t even believe it.
Last Day of School!Speaking of Clark and “can’t believe my little boy is so old”, he is presently away for his first time at sleepaway camp. Well, Boy Scout camp, so with his troop, but yes, gone away without us for a week! I hope he has a great time and doesn’t miss us at all.

So, it’s been a while since I’ve written and I have a lot to catch up on, so I’m going to break it up into some categorized posts. So this can just be the intro to a big summertime batch!

 

About Sarah

I'm a librarian living with my lovely family in a gorgeous spot of New Jersey, where we raise chickens and love the outdoors. I try to find enough time to indulge all my hobbies-cooking, photography, gardening, sewing, and I write about it all on my book blog & personal blog.

Leave a Reply

